post some!

Comments

• edited 9:57AM
    another good thread!
    the banana packages are awsome!
    i've been seeing more and more funky designs or wraps on beer bottles lately. as a designer, i thought they were pretty cool until i talke to my brother who owns a bar and he said that all the bar tenders hate them because you can't tell when somebody needs a fresh one.
    ^ that's something the designers should know!
    thanks for the input.
    pimp juice. Nice !
    sorry about the bad links, folks.
  • edited August 2007
    that halfords stuff rocks. btw, i want some halfords professional tool chests for christmas *hint hint*

(or snap-on, if you really want to splash out on me :D
    Always Snap-on Chris :wink:
    we need a specific album cover design thread, but hey - i have to post this somewhere.

Coca cola blak

This image doesn't do it justice, but it's about the sexiest bottle ever! It's the European, aluminum one not the ugly plastic wrapped American version.
    the one thing that stopped me from posting that, geared, was that damn coca cola logo on it. i wished they'd have had big enough balls to let 'blak' stand on it's own - would have made for a far sexier bottle. (imo, of course ;))

Rubber finger probes sense of touch

What is it about a cat's fur that makes us want to stroke it, and how do you create a rubbery grip that you just can't resist squeezing? An artificial finger that can gauge a raft of tactile characteristics for materials should help to find out.

Cathy Barnes and colleagues at the University of Leeds, UK, are building the life-size silicone rubber finger. To get the measure of how rough or smooth a material is, they place a sample on a pressure-sensitive platform and allow an attached motor to "stroke" the finger across it. Software then compares the sideways pressure that the platform feels with the sideways force applied to the finger. This gives a reading for friction or roughness.