so, i'm making a business card

edited June 2008 in advice
for a software developer. what are your initial and most excellent ideas for me to steal take on board during the design process?

Comments

• edited 2:41PM
    that's funny. :)

now, if you can distill that down into a glyph or 3......
    HEH
    i wish i was a better copywriter. i'm not sure how well something like this would fly with the guvnors though - we'll see :)
  • edited June 2008
    I'm not sure the "Much of our day..." bit would fly too well with clients.

Clients like to think you're sweating over something and working all hours to get things done.
    only clients with no sense of humour.

oh, wait...
    he he, waaaay ahead of you
    I loled
    Courier.. they will LOVE it
    i need some more copywriting...

i have this one -
    I’m Marcus. I’m a software developer. That means I apply a systematic, disciplined, quantifiable approach to the development, operation, and maintenance of software.

It encompasses techniques and procedures, often regulated by a software development process, with the purpose of improving the reliability and maintainability of software systems.

The effort is necessitated by the potential complexity of those systems, which may contain millions of lines of code.

You'd never believe I was also an extreme sports enthusiast, right?.
    the extreme sports thing is a little weak, i think.

i also have
    I’m Mike. I’m a software developer. That means I apply a systematic, disciplined, quantifiable approach to the development, operation, and maintenance of software.

It encompasses techniques and procedures, often regulated by a software development process, with the purpose of improving the reliability and maintainability of software systems.

The effort is necessitated by the potential complexity of those systems, which may contain millions of lines of code.

My caffeine requirement is quite high.